Living in Bozeman, Montana definitely has its perks. Aside from amazing snow and opportunity to go snowboarding three days a week during winter, summer has treated me even better. When May came, everybody started wearing their prettiest dresses and started enjoying what summer in Bozeman has to offer. The transportation dramatically switched from cars to bikes and longboards; weekends were all about camping, fishing and enjoying the outdoors. What did I do? Well, I biked around everywhere. But the thing is, I was never happy with the way it looked. I didn’t have one of those fancy cruisers; it was just a bike I bought from a garage sale for $30. So the first thing I did after buying my bike was to spray paint it to black, and put a sticker on it. Then I went to buy some pens, so that I can draw on the bike. Before I even painted it black, it looked like this(I didn’t have a picture of my own so I stole it from here):

Being the fat, lazy, useless person I am, I postponed this `doodling on my bike` thing for so long. So this weekend, I decided to make myself a nice espresso with  almond milk, put some music on and get to work. I bought three different colors. Red, Purple and Teal. I thought those three would be the best choices to be on a black bike. After two days of work, here’s what I had:

I have been thinking about what to draw, since I am a terrible drawer, I thought the  best option is to draw a bunch of random circles and lines over the main two bars of my beautiful bike:

On the bar where the seat is located, I drew these little bugs:

And as a last touch, my roommate suggested to put a quote which is perfect for a bike that will take me anywhere in this town, from Dr. Seuss:

“You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself any direction you choose. You’re on your own. And you know what you know. And YOU are the one who’ll decide where to go…”

In the end, I had a bike that I now enjoy riding and honestly, more prone to theft. But having this beauty is a risk I’m willing to take.

